Brawley

Calipatria

Holtville

Westmorland



Local Transportation Authority

REVISED AGENDA

WEDNESDAY, APRIL 24, 2013 6:00 PM or immediately after the ICTC meeting

County Administration Building, 2nd Floor Board of Supervisors Chambers 940 W. Main St. El Centro, CA 92243

CHAIRPERSON: Jack Terrazas

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR: Mark Baza

Calexico

El Centro

Imperial

County of Imperial

Individuals wishing accessibility accommodations at this meeting, under the Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA), may request such accommodations to aid hearing, visual, or mobility impairment by contacting ICTC offices at (760) 592-4494. Please note that 48 hours advance notice will be necessary to honor your request.

I. CALL TO ORDER AND ROLL CALL

II. EMERGENCY ITEMS

A. Discussion/Action of emergency items, if necessary.

III. PUBLIC COMMENTS

Any member of the public may address the Commission for a period not to exceed three minutes on any item of interest not on the agenda within the jurisdiction of the Commission. The Commission will listen to all communication, but in compliance with the Brown Act, will not take any action on items that are not on the agenda.

IV. CONSENT CALENDAR

A. Approval of Minutes for March 27, 2012

V. ACTION CALENDAR

A. Appointment of Local Supervising Committee (LTSC) members

It is recommended that the LTA take the following action(s), after the review of any public comment, if any:

- 1. Appoint the following individual to the LTA Local Taxpayer Supervising Committee (LTSC):
 - a) Dan Brammer

VI. INFORMATIONAL ITEMS

A. Tenaska Solar Ventures Ceremonial Check Presentation

VII. REPORTS

A. LTA Executive Director

VIII. ADJOURNMENT

A. Motion to Adjourn

1405 N. Imperial Ave., Suite 1, El Centro, CA 92243 Phone: (760) 592-4494, Fax: (760) 592-4497



Local Transportation Authority

DRAFT MINUTES FOR MARCH 27, 2013

VOTING MEMBERS PRESENT:

City of Brawley City of Calipatria City of Calexico City of Holtville City of Imperial City of Westmorland County of Imperial George Nava Maria Nava-Froelich Bill Hodge Mike Goodsell Mark Gran Larry Ritchie John Renison (Alt.)

Executive Director

Mark Baza (non-voting)

OTHERS PRESENT: Cristi Lerma (clerk), Kathi Williams (staff), David Salgado (staff), Virginia Mendoza (staff), Beatriz Cruz (staff)

I. CALL TO ORDER AND ROLL CALL

Meeting was called to order by Acting Chair Larry Ritchie at 6:00 p.m. and roll call was taken.

- II. EMERGENCY ITEMS There were none
- III. PUBLIC COMMENTS No public comment

IV. CONSENT CALENDAR

A. A motion was made by Nava and seconded by Renison to approve the minutes for September 26, 2012, Motion Carried.

V. ACTION CALENDAR

- A. Election of Chair and Vice Chair
 - 1. A motion was made by Renison and seconded by Nava to elect Jack Terrazas as the Chair and Larry Ritchie as the Vice Chair, Motion Carried.

VI. INFORMATIONAL ITEMS

A. Tenaska Solar Ventures Ceremonial Check Presentation

Item tabled to next meeting.

VII. REPORTS

- A. Executive Director Reports
 - Mr. Baza stated that staff is working on audits for FY 2010-11 and FY 2011-12.

VIII. ADJOURNMENT

Meeting Adjourned at 6:04 p.m.

T: Projects\LTA\2013\March\M032713

Brawley

Calipatria

Holtville

Westmorland



Local Transportation Authority

Calexico El Centro Imperial County of Imperial

April 19, 2013

Jack Terrazas, Chairperson Local Transportation Authority 1405 N. Imperial Ave., Suite 1 El Centro, CA 92243

SUBJECT: Appointments to the Local Taxpayer Supervising Committee (LTSC)

Dear Members of the Authority:

As mandated in the passage of the Measure D extension, the Local Transportation Authority (LTA) is required to appoint three qualified local residents to participate as members of the Local Taxpayer Supervising Committee (LTSC). The LTSC or "Committee" will focus on two goals:

- 1. To review the performance of the sales tax transportation program through an annual audit process to ensure that all transportation sales tax funds are spent by the LTA in accordance with all provisions of the voter-approved Expenditure Plan and Ordinance.
- 2. Will provide positive, constructive advice to the LTA on how to improve implementation of the program as well as conduct studies as authorized by the LTA.

As described in the 2008 Measure D Ordinance and Expenditure Plan, the three members of the Committee must possess the following professional and/or community credentials:

- One member who is a professional, active or retired, in the field of municipal audit, finance, and/or budgeting with at least five years of demonstrated experience in the field of transportation in the public or private sector
- One member who is a current or retired manager of major public and/or privately financed development or construction projects, who by training and experience would understand the complexity, costs, and implementation issues involved in building large scale infrastructure improvements
- One member who is a licensed civil engineer or trained transportation planner, active or retired, with at least five years of demonstrated experience in the field of transportation in government and/or private sector

1405 N. Imperial Ave., Suite 1, El Centro, CA 92243 Phone: (760) 592-4494, Fax: (760) 592-4497

T: Projects\LTA\2012-13 Meetings\April\Ltr for appt to the LTSC

Members of the Committee shall serve four-year terms. Members shall serve without compensation except shall be reimbursed for any authorized travel and other expenses directly related to the work of the Committee.

(2)

On May 25, 2011 Ms. Robertta Burns and Mr. John Lau were appointed to serve on the LTSC. It is being recommended that Mr. Danny Brammer be appointed to serve on the LTSC. Mr. Brammer served as a City Engineer for the City of El Centro for over 25 years.

It is recommended that the LTA take the following actions, after review of any public comment, if any:

1. Appoint the following individual to serve alongside Robertta Burns and John Lau as members of the LTA Local Taxpayer Supervising Committee (LTSC):

4

a. Dan Brammer

Sincerely,

Mark Bye

MARK BAZA Executive Director

MB/cl