Board of Directors

The Imperial County ICLTA Board is currently composed of nine voting members consisting of two members of the Imperial County Board of Supervisors; one member from each incorporated city (seven) within Imperial County who shall be the mayor of the city or a member of its city council. Board meetings provide the public forum for discussion and collaborative decision-making on significant regional transportation issues using Measure D funds. 

Meetings are typically held, as needed, on the fourth Wednesday of each month at the County Board Chambers located at 940 Main St. in El Centro at 6 p.m. 

Currently, due to COVID restrictions, all meeting are being held via Zoom Meeting. 


George Nava
Council Member, City of Brawley - Vice-Chair
Rosie Arreola-Fernandez
Mayor, City of Calexico
Maria Nava-Froelich
Mayor, City of Calipatria
Cheryl Viegas-Walker
Mayor, City of El Centro
Mike Goodsell
Mayor, City of Holtville
Robert Amparano
Council Member, City of Imperial - Chairman
Ana Beltran
Mayor, City of Westmorland
Luis Plancarte
Supervisor, District 2, County of Imperial
Ryan Kelley
Supervisor, District 4, County of Imperial